I’ve heard that your products are “gluten-free”— what is that about?
First of all, although most of my candies and treats are gluten free, [i.e. made without wheat gluten or products that contain wheat gluten] it is important to note that all are made in close proximity to products made with gluten & nuts. Those individuals who are highly allergic to even air-borne contamination should avoid our products. With that said, most of our "off the rack" products are celiac friendly. We take extra precautions to make our products as safe as possible for consumption by our friends with celiac disease. By dipping the few products we make that contain gluten, or come into contact with gluten at the end of the day and disposing of the remaining chocolate we do what we can to protect you from gluten cross-contamination.